Contact Us

 

General Contact Information

Telephone: (914) 834-2281 – We surrendered to progress and now have one of those phone systems where you have to choose options. Some popular choices are: extension 2 (Circulation); extension 3 (Reference) and extension 4 (Children’s Room).

Email: larchmontlibrary@wlsmail.org – Your email will be viewed by a reference librarian and answered, generally, within 24 hours.

Telecirc: (914) 674-4169 – allows you to renew items, check your account and so on over the phone. However, since you are already online, you might as well do that through the Catalog. It’s easier.

For contact information for our Children’s Room go to the Children’s Contact page.

Library Director

laura-1-cropped

 

 

 

Laura Eckley – leckley@wlsmail.org

914-834-2281 x 115

 

Reference Librarians

For reference questions, email us at larchmontlibrary@wlsmail.org or call (914) 834-2281 x. 3 during business hours.  As a general rule, it is best to include your 14 digit library card number, particularly when you want us to get something for you.

 

160919_library_5950_sandra_wong_geroux-edit-edit-editLiam Hegarty – whegarty@wlsmail.org

Head of Reference  – at LPL since 2002. Responsible for Reference, Local History, Music, Speculative Fiction (SciFi and Fantasy), the ooos (yes, there is such a thing. It’s mostly computing),the 500s (Math and Science), the 900s (History except for Travel) the 340s (Law) and the Web page

(914) 834-2281 x. 114

—-

web-frank-a
Frank Connelly – fconnelly@wlsmail.org

Reference Librarian – at LPL since 2001. Responsible for  Fiction (except Science Fiction), Mysteries, the 200s (religion),  audiobooks and eBooks

(914) 834-2281 x. 121

—-
paul-b-1-webPaul Doherty – pdoherty@wlsmail.org

Reference Librarian – at LPL since 2001. Responsible for Adult programming, Periodicals, Graphic Novels, Sports, Travel, the 300s (except Law), DVDs and Blu-Rays

(914) 834-2281 x. 121

 

—-

Alex Gaete – agaete@wlsmail.org

Reference Librarian – joined LPL in January 2017 after working for seven years at the Hastings-on-Hudson Public Library. Responsible for Biographies,  the 100’s (Psychology and Philosophy) and the 800’s (Literature).

(914) 834-2281 x. 119

 

—-
June Hesler – jhesler@wlsmail.org

Reference Librarian (part-time) – at LPL 35+ years. Responsible for the 400s (Language), the 600s (Health, Cooking, Business), the 700s (Art  and Design), the Local Author Collection and special programming.

(914) 834-2281 x.3

____________________________________________________________________

Teen Librarian

kim-larsen

 

 

 

 

 

Kim Larsen – klarsen@wlsmail.org (914) 834-2281

 

 

Library Publicity

Geoff

Geoff Colquitt – gcolquitt@wlsmail.org

After nearly 30 years in the publishing industry, Geoff joined LPL full-time in March 2013 after handling the library’s public relations on a freelance basis from 2010. Geoff manages all publicity and graphic design work for the library and also curates the Oresman Gallery.

(914) 834-2281 x. 116