Minutes of February 2016 Special Meeting

Larchmont Public Library

Board of Trustees

Minutes of Special Meeting

February 25, 2016

The Larchmont Public Library Board of Trustees met on February 25, 2016 at 9:00 a.m., attended by Board Chair Pamela Dubitsky (PD), Trustees Jennifer Conley (JC), Maureen LeBlanc (ML) and Lauren Gottfried (LG), and Library Director Laura Eckley (LE). Barbara Liptack, John McGarr and Iven Taub were excused.

Board Chair PD called the meeting to order at 9 a.m.

Committee Reports

Finance and Budget Committee

Schedule of Bills: The Board reviewed and unanimously approved the Schedule of Bills dated 2/25/16.

Building and Grounds

Transformation:  LE reported that demolition is complete, and framing, plumbing and electrical work are now underway.

Windows: LE reported all banks of windows have been completely installed. Painting and exterior work will be completed in March.
Board Chair Dubitsky adjourned the meeting at 9:30 a.m. and noted that the next meeting of the Board has been rescheduled to March 10, 2016.
Respectfully submitted,

Laura Eckley

Library Director