Teen Programs

Teen Programs

Library Closed – Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

All Day



Summer Mondays – DIY: Make Your Own Chipotle

Monday, July 10, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. Monday, July 10 at 7:00pm. Online registration requiredCraving Chipotle? Get ready to cook! We’ll make our own Chipotle-inspired meal with delicious chicken, beans, rice, and veggies!

Summer Mondays – Animation with Austin

Monday, July 17, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. Monday, July 17 at 7:00pm. Online registration requiredAnimation expert Austin Olney will show us how to create our own cartoons. Each participant will work on an iPad to create a unique animation.

Summer Mondays – Duct Tape Totes

Monday, July 24, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. Monday, July 24 at 7:00pm. Online registration requiredWhat’s waterproof and ready to carry all your beach gear? Duct tape, of course! Make your own beach bag out of duct tape with Richela Fabian Morgan. Just bring your imagination!

Summer Mondays – Gaming Night

Monday, July 31, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. Monday, July 31 at 7:00pm. Online registration requiredWe’ll set up board games, the xBox and WiiU Play an old favorite or learn a new game.

Summer Mondays for Teens: Fun for Four-legged Friends

Monday, August 7, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Monday, August 7 at 7:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. Online registration requiredJoin us to make cat and dog toys for the Humane Society of Westchester. We’ll watch The Secret Life of Pets while we create.

Summer Mondays for Teens: Intro to YOGA

Monday, August 14, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Monday, August 14 at 7:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. Online registration required. Join us for yoga with our instructor, Damien. Learn flexibility, mindfulness and even a little about anatomy as we identify the muscles and bones we’re using.

Summer Mondays for Teens: Fashion Art Studio

Monday, August 21, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Monday, August 21 at 7:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. Online registration requiredLearn to to illustrate your fashion designs using a step-by-step method to draw a figure, layer on clothing ideas, and draw out details. Our instructor, Ying Su, has a degree from Parsons and professional experience with Gap and J.Crew.

Summer Mondays for Teens: Mario Kart Tournament

Monday, August 28, 2017

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm



Monday, August 28 at 7:00pm. Village Center. Online registration requiredGet your game on and go head-to-head with other players on Mario Kart for the WiiU. Prizes for first and second place, snacks for all!

Library Closed – Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, September 2 - September 4, 2017

All Day



Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, September 10, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, September 24, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, October 8, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Library Closed – Columbus Day

Monday, October 9, 2017

All Day



Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, October 22, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, November 5, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Library Closed – Veteran’s Day

Saturday, November 11, 2017

All Day



Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, November 19, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Library Closed – Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017

All Day



Dungeons & Dragons

Sunday, December 3, 2017

12:00 pm - 4:00 pm



Grades 6 and up. 12:00 noon to 4:00pm. Michael P. Coords Activity Room. No registration required.

Library Closed – Christmas Eve & Christmas Day

Sunday, December 24 - December 25, 2017

All Day



Library Closed – New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day

Sunday, December 31 - January 1, 2017

All Day



Repeating Teen Programs

There are no programs at this time